Google Pixel 4: main feature of the smartphone will be Motion Sense control gestures will only work in 38 countries

On October 15, the presentation of Google Pixel 4 will take place in New York . The main feature of the smartphone will be Motion Sense control gestures . As it turned out, they will not be available to everyone.

What is known

9to5Google reporters found in the pre-release version of the Motion Sense app a list of 38 countries where this feature will work. It includes American Samoa, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States and Virgin Islands. As you can see, Ukraine, unfortunately, is not on the list.

Also according to the source, Motion Sense will first appear only in the applications Amazon Music, Deezer, Google Play Music, iHeartRadio, Pandora, Spotify, Spotify Stations, YouTube Music and YouTube. Thanks to this, it will be possible to control music or video without touching the smartphone. The function is implemented using a special Soli sensor, which recognizes hand gestures.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *